Content Frame
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Home  arrow P  arrow Chapter 10  arrow The Secretary's Chant

The Secretary's Chant

Marge Piercy

Marge Piercy
(b. 1936)

A native of Detroit, Marge Piercy received her B.A. from the University of Michigan (1957) and her M.A. from Northwestern (1958). She now lives in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Among her novels are Braided Lives (1980) and Fly Away Home (1984). The first of her many poetry collections was Breaking Camp (1968). Others are The Moon Is Always Female (1980), in which "Will We Work Together" appeared; Circles on the Water: Selected Poems (1982), including "A Work of Artifice" and "The Secretary Chant;" and Available Light (1988), which includes "Wellfleet Sabbath." Recently she published a new collection of poems, What Are Big Girls Made Of? (1996).

Author Links

Marge Piercy
This site provides a basic biography of Marge Piercy, which although short, is insightful and helps develop a context of understanding for her work.

Piercy, Marge

This site provides basic information regarding Marge Piercy and her work. Of special note are links to several of her annotated works.

"The Secretary's Chant" comprehension.gif

Pearson Copyright © 1995 - 2010 Pearson Education . All rights reserved. Pearson Prentice Hall is an imprint of Pearson .
Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Permissions

Return to the Top of this Page